Screenshot 20210411 132746 Queen Afriyie, Others Honoured At Afysa Awards

Queen Afriyie, others Honoured at AFYSA Awards

The Fifth runner-up of the 2020 TV3 Ghana’s Most Beautiful (GMB) reality show, Mercy Afua Fiankobea Nartey, also known as Queen Afriyie has been honoured at the maiden edition of African Youth Showbiz awards 2021.

Queen Afriyie, who represented the Central region at GMB 2020 was honoured for her outstanding performance and display of the Fante culture at the pageantry reality show, dubbed: Uniquely Ghanaian, Exceptionally African.

The Chief Executive Officer of AFYSA, Isaac Kwame Yalley, read the citation of honor and presented an award plaque to the queen.
The citation reads “AFYSA Citation in Honour of Queen Afriyie for your outstanding contribution to the development of the Showbiz industry, It with great honour that (Outside R&R) organizers of the Africa Youth Showbiz Awards will like to honour and motivate you to keep having a positive impact on the society”.
It added “This appreciation is in recognition of your contribution and selfless support to the showbiz industry. Congratulations on the position as the fifth-runner –up of GMB 2020 “.
Queen Afriyie expressed gratitude to the organizers of the AFYSA and TV3 for giving her the platform to exhibit her talent and culture from the beginning of GMB 2020 till now.
She said “I am very grateful to the organizers of AFYSA awards, TV3, my supporters, and Team Afriyie for your love, and also dedicate these awards to every child who dreams of becoming a personality in the future, ‘Dreams do truly come true, so keeping working hard to make your dream a reality”.

Other personalities who won awards include, Solomon Amoateng (Sakola Viging) as the comedian of the year, Hypekwesigh Blogger of the year, Discovery of the year Daufa Faridatu, Mc Speechless as Entertainment Host of the year. Akwesi Ampofo as Graphics Designer, Strong Warrior Foundation as the foundation of the year.

Philanthropist of the year, Minister Apau, Entrepreneur of the year Linda Kai Zoka, Radio Present Akwesi Ampofo, Most Promising Joyslim , Stepcoin as Raggae Dancehall, Team Greatness as Dance Crew, Pablo Jnr as Dancer of the year, Marvin as Model Of The Year and Akwasi Ampofo as Media Personality.

Others include Louisa And Portia as Actress of the year, Actor of the year Alex Oduro Juvenile, Nadia Linkz , Movie Of The Year Karma, Producer Of The Year Sir Power’s, Film Director Of The Year Romeo, Artist Of The Year, ANDY1, Fashionable personality Don Elijah, Video Director Stephen Aryee, Film Editor Richmond Twum, and Gospel Artist Of The Year Rose Adjei.


What do you think?

5.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments